Reviews

May 2018 Reviews for YouTube TV – Watch and Record Live TV App

Read YouTube TV – Watch and Record Live TV Review Page

Read more about YouTube TV – Watch and Record Live TV

Jay Smith
May 25, 2018
So glad to finally cut the cord. Best app for tv yet.

Jake Franzen
May 25, 2018
Other than one mix up and error in setting up a recording, I’ve had no issues and love my YouTubeTV

Jaky Joseph
May 25, 2018
I struggled with Hulu with live TV. After using YouTube TV, this is how it is done. I’ve had no hiccups with this service since I’ve started. The way it determines your location is smart. As the channel list increases, this service will only get better.

Bilal Khalifeh
May 25, 2018
Love the app, much cheaper and more options than cable. But….for anything thats “on demand”, the commercials are much louder than the particular show you’re watching. Have to constantly play with the volume. Would love to update the review to 5 stars if this changes.

Kirti Schoener
May 25, 2018
The app works well once you have selected a program to watch. Couple is issues: 1) the program list doesn’t refresh (listing continues to show options from an earlier time even though new programs have started); 2) there’s no way to view a program listing for a given channel: 3) app and Google home don’t play well together.

Alexis Wilkins
May 25, 2018
$35 is too high

Brian Gingrich
May 25, 2018
Its the best streaming service Ive seen

Marcus Brown
May 25, 2018
dont know if its just me but when i watch on my phone i cant get more than 5 mins into something before it crashes and my phone just restarts. ive deleted uninstalled reinstalled…nothing helps. on computer or at home…its great

Chris Bigler
May 25, 2018
Great complete package for those looking to cut cords and keep tv basics and then some

Ernest Berman
May 25, 2018
Better than Hulu for live tv.

A Google user
May 25, 2018
This would be if it had Nickelodeon but i love it

Scott Bowen
May 25, 2018
Extremely clear streaming… 👍🏾

Mariam Brym
May 25, 2018
It amazing you can watch anything you want.

Cody Mccoy
May 25, 2018
Wonderful app, easy to use, DVR is amazing! Has all the channels I could ask for.

Lawerence Schweitz
May 25, 2018
Minor glitches, but overall a solid app.

Heidi
May 25, 2018
I am on the fence. The app is pretty glitchy. For example when the time changes, the channel lineup is not updated. For what I am getting at 40.00 a month, with ads it is pretty pricey. Needs more stations and less ads

Lyle Diehl
May 25, 2018
Good app for watching tv, and thanks for adding Comet, TBS, TNT, and TCM… Can Heros & Icons be far off?

Chris Garay
May 25, 2018
Best live TV streaming service out there!

William Smalley
May 25, 2018
Needs more channels like A&E, HBO, Spike, Starz. Also, 30 seconds(currently 15) fast forward/rewind. Also, picture in now playing screen is always blurry, and makes app look cheap.

Tong Sheng
May 25, 2018
Great product but casting feature is buggy. Disconnects from casted device and impossible to recast if I want to watch new content. Please fix 🙏

Matt Jordan
May 25, 2018
Don’t know how to use this

gaming with JJ
May 25, 2018
Its horrible you cant get on it oflline

A Google user
May 25, 2018
Can’t live without CW.

Suzanne Harper
May 25, 2018
The best streaming service

Ruben Gonzalez
May 25, 2018
Too many ads even for how much you pay a month.

Jim James
May 25, 2018
Works good

Rod Maruca
May 25, 2018
Very functional and easy to use…. ligtle pricey

Devone Dixson
May 24, 2018
PlayTime!!!!!!!

Jason Thomson
May 24, 2018
Better than Hulu live tv

Annette Marroquin
May 24, 2018
This App allows me to get local channels and of course many others, for a lower price then cable or satellite TV. With the help of chromecast, I’m able to cast onto my television, which is also a why I like it. It could be designed to be a bit more user friendly when changing from one channel/network to another. It does the job for $36. If it was any more, I would go with satellite TV.

Shannon Kelsch
May 24, 2018
I really liked YouTube TV when I first got it, but now there are so many ads that I can’t skip through. It’s annoying, and I’d rather just have cable back, at this point. Why have a DVR option, when it doesn’t even function as a DVR. So over it.

Robert Cook Jr
May 24, 2018
Able to search shows & actors, record them to watch later or see local live TV.

kareem dove
May 24, 2018
Needs more stations

Brian
May 24, 2018
over priced

Angel Regalado
May 24, 2018
I’m still getting use to having the channels on phone but its working out n I’m liking it

Scott Radcliffe
May 24, 2018
Love it! Never going back to cable.

miguel torres
May 24, 2018
Great app and convenient

Christopher Render
May 24, 2018
I wish it had a guide. Give it a guide, and I will gladly give you 5 stars.

A Google user
May 24, 2018
Really no complaints. There are channels I love that are missing but they keep adding more. Hope they add “Destination America” real soon!

A Google user
May 24, 2018
Overall good streaming service. Multiple accounts are awesome with the family share. Love the unlimited DVR for no extra fee. Good for sports and college football. I would like more alacart options.

Jessica Paulson
May 24, 2018
I love this app! Just looking forward to a broader channel selection!

Ben Berry
May 24, 2018
Love the unlimited dvr and it organizes my recordings

Christina Barkell
May 24, 2018
AVOID SUBSCRIBING!!! It is impossible to unsubscribe. The cancelation button just takes you in circles back to the beginning and the cancelation never completes.

Thomas Bibby
May 24, 2018
Best TV option literally ever made

Chris Johnson
May 24, 2018
Fair price for selection, but recordings are full of ads. Lots of forced ads that can’t be forwarded like with a normal DVR, plus glitchy pausing and casting sometimes forces you to re-watch lengthy commercial breaks. Combines the worst of traditional DVR with worst of ad-based streaming.

Nathan Stubbs
May 24, 2018
Decent app.. Although it’s not worth the monthly fee! It should be priced equally with netflix and Hulu! Definitely not worth any more!

Ed D’Hondt
May 24, 2018
I love It, but all the commercials have gotten really annoying. I would give it 5 stars if the commercials were reduced.

A Google user
May 24, 2018
😀🔥

C Rivera
May 24, 2018
You can watch on the go on cellular data. I love it. Good service

Michael Cowsert
May 24, 2018
Everything you hate about TV excreted out of YouTube. I would pay for the privilege of watching an episode of a show as it premiered, and would pay double whatever is reasonable to watch it without cancerous commercials. That would be reasonable. But pay $40 to watch commercials? I cannot fathom why someone would pay to watch commercials, but here we are. Hopefully the day will come when good creative works can stop being held hostage by inane, offensive, mind numbing trash, but until then it’s a pirates life for me. Thanks for the free trial, it was a lovely learning experience on what I am NEVER willing to spend money on.

Related