Android SYFY Reviews

Android SYFY Reviews

Meghann L. Dunn January 4, 2018
Worst Chromecast interface I’ve ever used. It leaps to different spots of the episode with every commercial. Also, if I try to fix it (because I don’t want spoilers), it only makes it worse. Totally not worth the download until they fix it, if you’re a Chromecast user.

Stephanie Womack January 7, 2018
I’ve never had an app make it so difficult to watch. You can’t select episodes, you can’t skip ahead properly, it randomly stops and starts again at the wrong place. Trying to decide if watching is worth the hassle.

wendy crowder January 7, 2018
I love the SYFY channel but this app has problems. I have to sign in and out, forcestop the app or completely restart my phone bc it won’t stream the shows but it says it is. Or the stream button is not even given as an option. I have so much trouble with this app. Please fix the bugs.

Joe Casper January 7, 2018
Resume function does not work at all in many cases. Using Chromecast sometimes cannot move backward or forward in show at all. Organization and interface quirky, can be difficult to navigate. Comcast owns the Syfy Channel and this is a typical Comcast failure.

Molly McClenahan January 10, 2018
Read the privacy policy before you allow access to your device. No other tv app has required access to my pictures or videos. It even states SYFY uses the access to view your personal information, pictures, videos, location, social media, and anything else in your phone. Creepy!

Sonya Lindquist January 8, 2018
UPDATE: Some shows still won’t load after complaints of shows not loading to stream were made. Please fix your app. Thank you for bringing back Paranormal Witness (PW). Sometimes, Destination America (DA) doesn’t stream PW live for some reason, even though I can watch it live on DA on cable. DA would not stream it after the fact either, but kept saying that while it would not stream live, PW could be streamed after the fact. That isn’t even close to true – not even On Demand. SyFy brought back all 5 seasons, and I have been binge watching all 5 seasons. Thank you very much. However, Season 5, Episode 4 – The Contract – will not play. The one time I thought it would, it buffered and buffered and buffered… I tried on Roku – completely unplugged and replugged it thinking it needed a reset – didn’t work. I signed out and signed back into SyFy – didn’t work. I watched the app outside of Roku on my tablet – didn’t work. So, I think the problem is this app. I stream Ghost Wars faithfully, and catch SyFy movies from time to time. I am interested in Happy, but am not there yet. The app works really well most of the time, but when it doesn’t, it is a real bummer. Your help is greatly appreciated.

Savannah Carver January 11, 2018
Was listed as a way to watch content for free. Logged on wanted provider information. I’m not at the location of the account I wanted to sign on with and it wouldn’t let me sign on with that account.

Tomjr78 January 5, 2018
The only way it cast properly is if I leave my screen awake on the casting page? Love the content, the app needs work! You think you good fit in anymore commercial’s? SMH

January 10, 2018
This app stinks…couldn’t get through 1 episode. Keeps kicking me off

lisa wood January 8, 2018
Bring back Lost Girl best show on syfy by far

Wes Kirk January 11, 2018
I love The Magicians but I’ve had to reset the app 8 times while watching the first episode of season3 because it keeps saying the episode is unavailable to watch

Samina Hairston January 11, 2018
I can’t even pause this app I’m over it!!!! I’m so annoyed, all I want to do is watch The Magicians!!!!! FIX YOUR APP! 😣

Maxwell Villella January 6, 2018
Love the channel, but what a frustratingly terrible app.

DiZTRoYo eNTiTY January 4, 2018
It doesn’t cast. More like ChromeCrash

Jessie Hendrix January 11, 2018
Worst app and false advertising.

Cynthia Wiles January 4, 2018
was great in beginning… now need info of billing for cable to continue watching… this stinks… I rent & cable is included in rent so I can’t log in… what a crock… should state need cable provider to view shows… am very disappointed… am un – installing right after this…

Stephen Puopolo December 29, 2017
App is terrible. Not only did it take forever to log in with my cable provider info, when I was finally able to watch a show the subtitles/closed captioning kept missing chunks of the dialogue. I’ll just stick with watching it from my computer. Uninstalled.

Brett Rodgers January 2, 2018
Chromecast support is totally broken. Any attempt to interact with it results in the show restarting invariably.

Paul T Sjordal December 19, 2017
Still buggy. When using Chromecast, everything I touched on the interface caused the show to start all over from the beginning. There was no way to get back to where I was, everything I tried started the whole thing over from the beginning again. Uninstalled.

Isaac Sherman December 31, 2017
Would be nice if it worked. Streaming only sometimes works, Chromecast is usually not in sync but sometimes works. Some episodes just don’t play.

Jeff Morgan January 1, 2018
Sucks buggy laggy as all hell

Gregory Roberts December 20, 2017
As soon as you removed Battlestar, I had no reason to keep the app.

Ramelita Gennwight December 24, 2017
love to watch Van Helsing! Wynona Earp. love this Channel.

December 13, 2017
Gonna be very short cause I just signed for this app. I like the intro showing me other shows of interest. Plus the Dark Matters appears great to me!

NBCUniversal Media, LLC December 15, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad you like it. Please enjoy!

Brian Lepire December 18, 2017
This app is constantly freezing. We’ve tried numerous troubleshooting methods, but nothing works.

NBCUniversal Media, LLC December 19, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. We would like to help. Please tell us more about your issue by sending an email to nbctveappreview@nbctve.zendesk.com so we can troubleshoot for you. Thank you.

Ramelita Gennwight December 24, 2017
love to watch Van Helsing! Wynona Earp. love this Channel.

December 13, 2017
Gonna be very short cause I just signed for this app. I like the intro showing me other shows of interest. Plus the Dark Matters appears great to me!

NBCUniversal Media, LLC December 15, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad you like it. Please enjoy!

Brian Lepire December 18, 2017
This app is constantly freezing. We’ve tried numerous troubleshooting methods, but nothing works.

NBCUniversal Media, LLC December 19, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. We would like to help. Please tell us more about your issue by sending an email to nbctveappreview@nbctve.zendesk.com so we can troubleshoot for you. Thank you.

Daniel Vocelle November 18, 2017
Terrible user interface, but the most annoying thing is that you can skip ahead on any of the shows. If there is 5m left in an episode and you lose connection for a second or the app crashes, you have to restart from the very beginning. You can’t pause an episode and come back to watch it later, you have to start from the very begining. If you switch from any app back to SYFY while an episode is playing, it restarts the episode from the very beginning. Like every other streaming service there are only 3 ads that play over and over and over every 5m. Don’t bother with this app just wait till Netflix buys the current season.

wgnr crpo December 21, 2017
Worst app . freezes the phone, i had to remove the battery. I installed it 3 times in last 4 months, every time I had to uninstalled it right away. Only good tv show was Battlestar Galactica, and it was removed. Not movies. This was my last try, if in 4 months they havent fix the app, i guess the don’t care to have new customers.

Ian Atkisson October 17, 2017
App always restarts whatever show I’m casting when I try and reopen the app it’s so irritating having to sit through the ad I already watched and rewatch the show. I’ll still be using it but I’d really like to see a fix in the near future.

NBCUniversal Media, LLC October 20, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. We would like to help. Please tell us more about your issue by sending an email to nbctveappreview@nbctve.zendesk.com so we can troubleshoot for you. Thank you.

Jeff Kring October 14, 2017
Possibly the worst streaming app for a major cable channel. Do anything (like turn on captions. Pause. Try to rewind or fast forward) and it starts over. Can’t fast forward to where you were. Doesn’t disconnect from chromecast when you tell it to either.

NBCUniversal Media, LLC October 20, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. We would like to help. Please tell us more about your issue by sending an email to nbctveappreview@nbctve.zendesk.com so we can troubleshoot for you. Thank you.

Joe Todd October 29, 2017
Not quite useless but pretty close. Start streaming, then try to rewind or skip forward and it goes south. Sometimes starts over, sometimes freezes, sometimes just loses control and sometimes force closes when you do nothing. There are hundreds of streaming apps or there that mostly work so how hard can it be? Uninstalling, not worth the effort.

NBCUniversal Media, LLC November 1, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. We would like to help. Please tell us more about your issue by sending an email to nbctveappreview@nbctve.zendesk.com so we can troubleshoot for you. Thank you.

Susanne Lebold September 25, 2017
I can’t even get to do anything! I try to play a show and it tells me I have to fix my settings. So I go to the menu and tap settings and the whole app freezes! And it freezes my phone after that! I was so excited to be able to watch Face/off with my son and it sucks! Why haven’t you done something yet instead of this stupid automated response to the bad reviews!

NBCUniversal Media, LLC September 27, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. We would like to help. Please tell us more about your issue by sending an email to nbctveappreview@nbctve.zendesk.com so we can troubleshoot for you. Thank you.

peter martincello July 15, 2017
Great shows, horrible app. 1.Glitches 10-20% of the time. 2. If you stop the show( or it glitches) you’ll have to start all over, does not hold your place. 3. Can not download shows. 4. Layout of app is embarrassing, just plan old. It’s not 2005 anymore. Please fix, I love the Syfy network, just not it’s app.

Sandi inKY October 6, 2017
DO NOT PAUSE! If you pause it, you will have to start all over again. So, pee before you watch! I finally gave up and watched Discovery. 😑

NBCUniversal Media, LLC October 20, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. We would like to help. Please tell us more about your issue by sending an email to nbctveappreview@nbctve.zendesk.com so we can troubleshoot for you. Thank you.

Jim Crowley August 8, 2017
Ok interface. But player stinks. Goes blank, can’t access control. Drop back a level and return and you’re back to the beginning. And many times if casting, you can’t jump around.

NBCUniversal Media, LLC August 10, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. We would like to help. Please tell us more about your issue by sending an email to nbctveappreview@nbctve.zendesk.com so we can troubleshoot for you. Thank you.

Hannah Todd December 9, 2017
Awful. It loads, but there’s no information or images anywhere on the app. It sometimes says the title of a show, but normally it just says a number of episodes with no other information. This makes it useless because I can’t actually search for shows or know what I’m watching. There is no information on how to fix this anywhere on the internet. I’m on a galaxy s7 fully updated. Please fix it so I can give you a better review.

Lance Shaw December 12, 2017
Buffering constantly on a 18 mbps connection with only one other device connected. The other streaming platforms and other tv network apps don’t have an issue…this is the worst one I have used.

John Boyer September 6, 2017
Great that you can finally cast. Annoyingly glitchy and dont try to pause or rewind unless you want to rewatch the whole episode from the beginning again. I think the ap was coded by the lowest bidder.

November 4, 2016
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. Thank you for your feedback! We understand that casting is a feature you would like to see; and we are working on it for a future release.

Mark Williamson July 11, 2017
Chromecast. Pause, minimize or do anything and the app restarts at the beginning with no way to fast forward – just more ads. Would gladly upgrade score if would fix.

Joanie Ford July 30, 2017
As long as I don’t pause it or have to stop in the middle of the show it’s fine. If I do I have to start all over. I can’t jump ahead or go back. I love the shows but the app defiantly needs work in order to work correctly.

August 7, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. We would like to help. Please tell us more about your issue by sending an email to nbctveappreview@nbctve.zendesk.com so we can troubleshoot for you. Thank you.

Rich F October 29, 2017
This channel has no concern for its viewers. My wife and I are snack dab in the middle of Season 3 of Battlestar Galactica and they simply pulled it off everywhere. What is going on with this channel? What’s the purpose of programming half of a series? Do they want to get viewers angry? Well they were successful in my case. We’re sure not going to start another series on this channel. Zero concern for paying customers.

November 1, 2017
This is NBCUniversal TV Everywhere Support. Thank you for your feedback! We will bring your feedback to the appropriate department for consideration.

Mark J Brayer September 18, 2017
This APK went way beyond being a kludge. After clean install and provider login, one might attempt (as I do) to purview and adjust settings. After 5 attempts, including twice clearing cache and force close every attempt to open Settings locks APK completely. One might think NBC would put their best nerds/geeks and engineers on the SYFY APK. At this point I’ll go elsewhere to view videos from this network despite the desire to go to the source expecting a decently coded apk.

Mickey Luter July 28, 2017
Overall, good app. However, on Van Helsing, six episodes??? Or, three episodes listed twice. Other than wrestling and several other non sci-fi programs, it is definitely worth watching Syfy channel via this app.

Related