Android ABC – Live TV & Full Episodes Reviews

Android ABC – Live TV & Full Episodes Reviews

Jarrod Schneider September 27, 2017
Installed to check out the new show the good doctor, went to go watch a 1:03 long clip to learn about the show and was greeted by a 30 second commercial. I signed into app via my cable provider and made no difference. Give me a break a commercial to watch a commercial. If you want people to watch a new show with 15-20 mins of commercial breaks maybe try easing up on the commercials for a promotional material.

Voodou November 26, 2017
Fix the ads. Been having the show come back after a commercial break play 5 second of the show and then play another 4-5 commercials then rinse and repeat over and over again

ABC Digital November 29, 2017
Hi there! Our team would be happy to help you look into this issue! Please contact our support team either through the ABC app’s feedback option under our help section or through our feedback form on our site here http://abc.go.com/feedback and select Site / Player Issues from the drop down menu.

Joshua King December 16, 2017
Good, but they went overboard on the ads. Way too many. Almost makes it not worth it..

Jay Noble November 3, 2017
I find your lack of support for Android TV… Disturbing… Why is there no live TV streaming option in the Android TV app?

ABC Digital November 4, 2017
Hi there! Our team would be happy to help you look into this issue! Please contact our support team either through the ABC app’s feedback option under our help section or through our feedback form on our site here http://abc.go.com/feedback and select Site / Player Issues from the drop down menu.

Wy Elkins October 1, 2017
Would not play ABC live TV on my Nvidia Shield but it works now!

rebecca gilman November 24, 2017
I’ve used the app on my phone, and it seems to freeze at least once every episode. My screen goes white and I can’t do anything. I have to force it closed and then reopen the app to resume watching a show. Otherwise, the quality is pretty good… Clear , no blurriness at all. A few too many ads, but if that’s what’s paying for a free app, then so be it.

ABC Digital November 24, 2017
Hi there! Our team would be happy to help you look into this issue! Please contact our support team either through the ABC app’s feedback option under our help section or through our feedback form on our site here http://abc.go.com/feedback and select Site / Player Issues from the drop down menu.

Amanda Lynch October 28, 2017
I got this app for the specific reason of casting my shows from the app to my tv, unfortunately ever since I downloaded it, it will not even give me the casting option, I go to my NBC app and it casts perfectly fine to my tv, again its not even giving me the casting option in the upper right hand corner like ALL my other apps do. Extremely disappointed!!

ABC Digital October 28, 2017
Hi there! Our team would be happy to help you look into this issue! Please contact our support team either through the ABC app’s feedback option under our help section or through our feedback form on our site here http://abc.go.com/feedback and select Site / Player Issues from the drop down menu.

Charlotte Warrender October 16, 2017
I keep having to un-install the app and reinstall it everytime my phone shuts down for a few minutes with the app on pause. Now I have done that about 15-20 times and it tells me that I can’t play the video at all. To come here to report my problem. I have never had so much trouble trying to watch some shows in my whole life… geez please fix this.

ABC Digital October 16, 2017
Thanks for your review. Please contact our Customer Support team through the in-app feedback form under Settings so that they can further assist.

Rick Craddock August 11, 2017
I’ve had this app for over a year and loved it, especially since I can Chromecast it … or i should say COULD! To save on boxes I often watched live TV on my tablet. You did an upgrade and all of a sudden I can’t get Live anymore … in a capital city!!

ABC Digital August 14, 2017
Thanks for your review! We are sorry you are experiencing a Live Stream problem. Please reach out to our support team through the in-app feedback form under settings so they can further assist.

October 24, 2017
I just wanna watch Kimmel when im travelling…screw the cable companies who try to prevent all of us at every turn from enjoying our shows…all states should make internet a utility like basic telephone….everyone gets 15GB internet for 20$ month. Then get rid of all the ads.

Cory Lockett January 3, 2018
It would be great if i could just watch the show i originally downloaded the app for. Every show will work besides Grey’s Anatomy. I cleared my cache, uninstalled and then re-installed, and still can’t watch. And cut back on the ads. Please.

ABC Digital January 3, 2018
Hi there! Our team would be happy to help you look into this issue! Please contact our support team either through the ABC app’s feedback option under our help section or through our feedback form on our site here http://abc.go.com/feedback and select Site / Player Issues from the drop down menu.

Anna Baratta October 18, 2017
This app was great the first 3 episodes of the show I downloaded it to watch (The Good Doctor) after that is is askin Me for my cable providers info, I don’t have cable so I can’t watch my show now? This is terrible, I use an antenna and can still watch this show free on my home tv and was hoping to watch the episodes of shows I’ve missed on the go but now cannot the k alot #ABCapp #crapapp

DeAnna Pruitte November 4, 2017
Bad and good. Good because it let’s you catch replay and cast to your tv. However, it freezes AND CRASHES constantly. Most days I can only watch about 30 mins of shows because I constantly have to restart the app because it’s always crashing and most times won’t even open. This is terrible.

Star Taylor November 3, 2017
The ads are ridiculous. Not only is it bad that you have to watch 5 ads every 7 mins but sometimes the ad completely freezes! I am trying to watch HTGAWM and the ad has frozen 4 times! So I have to back out and resume the show, and attempt to watch all the ads all over again before getting back to the episode. Sham ass app.

ABC Digital January 28, 2016
Thanks for your review. Please contact our customer support team through the feedback form under settings so that they may further assist.

Kyle Murakami December 9, 2017
No excuse for taking so much time to make episodes available. ABC should make it available the minute the episode is over on tv. Too many ads and they take too long to play. If ABC wants people to stop watching they are doing a great job.

December 6, 2017
App was ok after using a few times and now i cant use. Error pops up when i try to open. I tried to delete and redownload and it still does it after opening without issues more than twice…

ABC Digital December 6, 2017
Hi there! Our team would be happy to help you look into this issue! Please contact our support team either through the ABC app’s feedback option under our help section or through our feedback form on our site here http://abc.go.com/feedback and select Site / Player Issues from the drop down menu.

Mike Nunyabizness November 20, 2017
Had no issues So far. Streams well. I would say the ads are too redundant, if you are going to give us the the same amount of ads as we get watching actual TV please don’t make them the same ones over and over.

Chris Scotti October 5, 2017
Downloaded app to watch designated survivor because it heard it finally supported chromecast. Only season 2 available…lol abc is still stuck in network broadcast era…I binge watch my shows a season at a time and I’m forced to wait till Netflix or Amazon prime had this available now…

John Foote October 1, 2017
Was expecting better editing. Shows cut off 3-4 seconds before end of scene, while people are mid-sentence. Commercial breaks have a lot of streaming interruptions/delays. 6 commercials/3:00 minutes + wait time makes an hour show much longer than an hour, so more of a pain than my DVR.
A
pril Benoit August 2, 2017
App isn’t working. Tells me to clear cache, did it and still doesn’t work. Uninstalled and reinstalled and restarted phone, same message. Tried to submit for help, tells me no internet when there is. Tried to sign in, list of providers won’t load. Just want to catch up on one show! grrr

ABC Digital August 3, 2017
Hi there April, Our team would be happy to help you look into this issue! If the app is giving you trouble with the feedback/help section, please contact our support team through our feedback form on our site http://abc.go.com/feedback and select Site / Player Issues from the drop down menu.

Deanna Anderson October 4, 2017
So I dont have cable, and U would think having this app would be a good way to see your shows that you like the same night or the next day. I have to wait a whole week after You finally decide to unlock it. I feel like this is very pointless to even have. U should think about people who dont have cable instead of only the ones who does#abcapp. Its ashame that people have to be behind a week on everything that we like. U need to do something about that.

October 19, 2017
Way too many ads, closed caption may or may not work depending on how the planets are aligned. It doesn’t keep track of where you stopped. I’m watching 15 minutes of ads so I don’t have to watch the entire episode over again.

Veronica Estepp September 27, 2017
I’ve downloaded this app many times. When I open it, it tells me its unable to launch & gives me an error code. Plz help me fix this problem. abc is one of my favorite networks, but not with the app.

taylor jerrett October 23, 2017
Awesome that I can watch shows but my picture freezes and my audio keeps playing. So I have to go back like 10 seconds every 30 seconds to get them synced together again. It’s annoying.

James MacShane January 1, 2018
This app shows way too many ads. The whole reason of watching through an app is to skip all the commercial breaks that TV gives you that cover 5 minutes for each one. One or two ads during a commercial break is fine, but five or six unskippable ads every 5 minutes is unacceptable. I’m uninstalling this ad as it takes more time to watching episode through this then trying to find a TV and watch it there.

October 4, 2017
I would like to know how come when i pick a show to watch the video starts to load and then it stops and the app refreshes and goes back to the home page. What’s up with that? I would like to watch my show. If it does not get resolved i will be uninstalling the app. Thank You.

ABC Digital October 4, 2017
Thanks for your review! Please contact our customer support team through the in-app feedback form under Settings so that they can further assist.

Bryce Decker September 19, 2017
This is the worst app ever. Ever. Seriously. All I’m doing is watching ads. That’s all it is. I attempt to go where I left off, but I have to watch 20 minutes of ads before I figure it out. It won’t Chromecast well. I try to pause it, but it won’t work. It is absolute garbage and needs to be fixed. Come on ABC! You have the money to make your app better! Just suck it up and do it you greedy monkeys!

Phillip King October 13, 2017
After two minutes of the program we get 3 minutes of commercials. It would be nice if there was more variety with the commercials. The same commercial over and over gets boring, they may not be worth the trouble to watch the movie.

Crystal Love August 2, 2017
Where did 20/20: In An Instant go after the last update? It’s gone. Also need a list of current running shows instead of originals and throwbacks lists.

ABC Digital August 3, 2017
Thanks for your review! We have fixed the issue and 20/20: In An Instant should now appear on your device. If you are still experiencing the issue, please try clearing the cache and data of the app and re-launch the app.

Nicole Weber September 28, 2017
Pointless. Never have the big 3 needed a TV provider to view, rabbit ears good enough. So, why do I need a Television provider now? I don’t. You don’t either. Get some tinfoil. At least then you only have to watch one set of commercials

Eden Branham January 4, 2018
This app would be better if it didn’t stop working so much. When I click to open the app it says there is a problem and can’t run. I have to delete the app and download it again for it to play the shows.

ABC Digital January 5, 2018
Thanks for your review. Please contact our Customer Support team through the in-app feedback form under Settings so that they can further assist.

Priscilla Porter December 16, 2017
I downloaded the app and was unable to use it at all. Every attempt at launching the app was fruitless. It would force a close without even opening and an error would pop up letting me know the app stopped. I tried many times to start the app, but all ended the same way. Please fix! I would like to try the app again once it’s fixed, but as of now, I had to uninstall this useless app.

ABC Digital December 16, 2017
Hi there! Our team would be happy to help you look into this issue! Please contact our support team either through the ABC app’s feedback option under our help section or through our feedback form on our site here http://abc.go.com/feedback and select Site / Player Issues from the drop down menu.

Kit TheKat October 20, 2017
Good free content, I have a service provider though so I think maybe less ads would be cool or an option to put all ads in the beginning or something? I usually have 5 stops per episode with 6 ads each that maybe lag a little bit but it’s not too bad. Nice app

December 25, 2017
I love the fact that ABC is hosting Christmas NBA games. Really. Even with a certified Spectrum account with cable access, this app is still unable to pull anything up. I see why you guys are rated so low. Garbage.

Catherine O’Connor October 26, 2017
I’m so sick of this app and ABC Go. So many problems with them. The app constantly says it’s forced stop. Can’t watch things half the time. It works for a few days then doesn’t for a few days. Not dependable. 👎 Major network should have a working app. 👎👎👎

ABC Digital October 27, 2017
Hi there! Our team would be happy to help you look into this issue! Please contact our support team either through the ABC app’s feedback option under our help section or through our feedback form on our site here http://abc.go.com/feedback and select Site / Player Issues from the drop down menu.

Related