Reviews

Android RussianFM Reviews

Chris Locke December 16, 2017
This app was perfect at first, it’s still pretty close but recently it stopped automatically playing my downloaded podcasts one after the other. I know I can add them all to “up next”, but there’s no quick way of doing that. Admittedly this is a minor issue, but I hope it can be sorted in an upcoming update

Acast AB December 18, 2017
Thank you very much for the kind feedback Chris. Will pass this along to the team. Have a nice day. //Acast

Olly Hawes January 1, 2018
Having used for months, app suddenly deleted all my follows. Then, reluctantly, tried to sign up with email, wouldn’t let me after multiple attempts… app is therefore useless.

Acast AB January 2, 2018
Hi Olly! Sorry to hear about these issues. Please go into the app settings and click “contact us” and we’ll have it looked at as soon as possible. Thanks! //Acast

January 2, 2018
Excellent app. Intuitive from the get-go and superb take of different shows. Would love it if the recommendations updated more regularly though (this is a very, very small criticism though!)

Acast AB January 3, 2018
Thank you very much for the kind words kind stranger. Take care! //Acast

Rhoslyn Salisbury
Relatively new to this because a podcast was recommended to me and this was the only way I could listen to it outside of itunes. From there I’ve discovered loads more podcasts on acast. It’s so easy to navigate and use, especially for beginners. Have recommended it to friends.

Acast AB December 18, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words Rhoslyn! Really appreciate it. //Acast

Christian Goodrich December 16, 2017
All of the podcasts I’ve listened to on this app have worked wonderfully and downloaded easily. It’s definitely much better than Google’s and has a bigger selection of shows to download.

Acast AB December 18, 2017
Much appreciated Christian. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have suggestions on how we can make it even better. //Acast

Charlie Lavalleur December 13, 2017
I downloaded this because castbox kept freezing with my favorite podcast. I’m glad I did sounds better and performed better.

Acast AB December 13, 2017
That’s great to hear Charlie. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any suggestions or feedback. //Acast

Hà Nguyên Nguyễn December 5, 2017
The “My shows” is error encountered. Fix it please!

Acast AB December 6, 2017
Hello! We have replied to your support ticket directly. Have a nice day! //Acast

Quigley Skywalker December 28, 2017
Cant subscibe to rss feeds, can only subscribe to things the app finds, if it works with rss its a five star but i cant find all my podcasts on it

Acast AB January 2, 2018
Hello! It’s not possible to add RSS feeds by yourself. We do not currently support this feature. Click “contact us” in the app settings and pass along the show RSS feed and we’ll have it added. Thanks! //Acast

Dominika Fabčinová December 16, 2017
So far this app has every podcast I could think of and it runs smoothly, in terms of UX it’s better than Spotify.

Acast AB December 18, 2017
Thank you very much Dominika! Appreciate the kind words. //Acast

zul husain January 1, 2018
This app is perfect. I just wish it could cast to different devices. If it could cast to PlayStation it’ll be a nice gaming companion. Anw this app does well. Big up to the devs.

Acast AB January 2, 2018
Thank you very much for great feedback! We’ll make sure to investigate the casting possibilities. Have a great start to the new year. //Acast

David Tucker December 5, 2017
I have limited experience of using such interfaces, but compared to manually downloading onto an MP3 player this is a breeze.

Acast AB December 6, 2017
That’s really great news David. Let us know if you feel something is missing. Thanks! //Acast

Ling Elvung December 22, 2017
Worked well until today. Can’t log in, can’t load episodes, can’t do anything. Hope it will work again soon! Don’t doubt it.

Acast AB December 27, 2017
Hello! Sorry to hear about these issues. If they still persist, click “contact us” in the app settings and drop us a line about your issue and we’ll try to help as best we can. //Acast

Bernardo Barreto December 9, 2017
I use it everyday while working out. Keep the good work guys. Every time I listen to some of the show I become better.

Acast AB December 11, 2017
Thanks Bernardo! Appreciate the support. //Acast

December 12, 2017
Love the app. But would love it even more if there was a way to download from an RSS… Or even if there is an easy way to work how how.

Acast AB December 13, 2017
Hello! Our apps support downloads, but unfortunately it’s not possible to add new RSS feeds. This is something which will be added in the coming months. Sorry about that. //Acast

Nigel White December 26, 2017
Good, can’t seem to change the playlist order or set to play all.

Acast AB December 27, 2017
Hi Nigel. Thank you for your support. Please click “contact us” in the app settings and drop us a line and we’ll try and help you the best we can. Thanks! //Acast

Craig Fillingham December 4, 2017
Not very intuitive

Acast AB December 6, 2017
Sorry to hear this Craig. How could we improve the app? Thanks! //Acast

Christopher Harding December 12, 2017
Haven’t used it enough to give a proper review.

Acast AB December 13, 2017
Hi Christopher. Please give us a proper review once you have used it enough. We value your feedback. Have a nice day. //Acast

Waleed Ahmed
Lyrics feature is missing, other than that it’s pretty awesome.

Acast AB December 22, 2017
Thank you for feedback Waleed! //Acast

Katie B December 26, 2017
So far I’m loving it!!

Acast AB December 27, 2017
Wonderful Katie! //Acast

Chris Byrne December 12, 2017
Brilliant podcast provider

Acast AB December 13, 2017
Thank you so much Chris! //Acast

Michael Hyde December 24, 2017
All good

Acast AB December 27, 2017
Thanks Michael! //Acast

liz pithie December 27, 2017
Fab

Acast AB January 2, 2018
Thanks Liz! //Acast

December 31, 2017
awesome app

Acast AB January 2, 2018
Thank you kind stranger! //Acast

Benjamin Slabbert January 1, 2018
Good variety

Acast AB January 2, 2018
Thank you Benjamin! //Acast

December 22, 2017
Brilliant
Acast AB December 27, 2017
Thank you kind stranger! //Acast

Edvin Remb November 30, 2017
Hi! I think Acast lacks information and functionality in the notification area as well as in the drop-down menu for Android. As long as a pod is played I think this is a convenient way to control the content. More or less all other media players I have tried has this kind of functions. Keep up the good work!

Acast AB December 1, 2017
Hi Edvin! Thank you very much for great feedback. This will be passed on to the app team for their knowledge. Have a great Friday! //Acast

iain ashby November 18, 2017
Good podcast app which I use daily. However, the list of your subscriptions does not update properly most of the time even when you manually refresh. Meaning that you often have new episodes which you can see if you search but they don’t appear in your main list, so sometimes you miss them.

Acast AB July 31, 2017
Hi Iain. Please go into the app settings and click “contact us” and send us as much detail regarding your problem as possible. Thanks! //Acast

Romain Fontaine November 24, 2017
Bluetooth headset lift sensor (auto-pause) doesn’t resume the podcast with Plantronics Back Beat Pro 2.

Acast AB November 24, 2017
Thank you very much for the kind feedback Romain! Appreciate it. //Acast

December 1, 2017
Great app for podcast on the go, the fact it remembers where you where on multiple podcasts at a time is a really nice feature. Use it almost daily. Love it.

Acast AB December 4, 2017
Thank you very much! Appreciate the support. //Acast

GinMaze
The apps good but sometimes if I’m listening to a podcast on my phone for a period of time (10 minutes for example) the podcast will randomly cut off without my knowledge but then when I go back on acast the podcast is there to resume but not from where it had stopped from, so I have to try and find where I was in the podcast again??

Acast AB December 7, 2017
Hi! Sorry to hear about these problems. Can you please update to the latest version of the app and see if this resolves them? Thanks! //Acast

Josh Dovishaw November 21, 2017
Used this app on my Windows phone before having to switch to Android. Glad to have something familiar to use.

Acast AB November 22, 2017
That’s really great to hear Josh! Have a nice day. //Acast

November 29, 2017
I can find all the podcasts I want, and have found your some of your recommendations spot on for me. Thanks.

Acast AB November 30, 2017
That’s really great news! Have a wonderful day. //Acast

Stephen Campbell
You have less than half the podcasts I currently listen to. Many times you have one show from a network and no others. The deal breaker was no Hollywood Babble-On. I’m moving on to uninstall, now.

Acast AB November 30, 2017
Hi Stephen. Please click “contact us” in the app settings and send us the names of the missing shows and we’ll have them added asap. Thanks! //Acast

robert haworth November 19, 2017
Great podcast app, remember to download not stream to avoid adverts

Acast AB November 20, 2017
Hi Robert. Thank you for the four stars. What can we do to make you give us a fifth? 🙂 //Acast

Michael Winker November 29, 2017
I listened to the popular sidepod and it is awful

Acast AB November 30, 2017
Hi Michael! These ratings and comments are supposed to be related to the Acast app, and not specific shows, but we appreciate your feedback! //Acast

Kody McGregor November 27, 2017
I really like this app. Keeps all of my favourite podcasts in one place and simple to use. Very happy!

Acast AB November 27, 2017
Thank you very much Kody! Much appreciated. //Acast

Neil Keane-Stack November 19, 2017
Looks good. New pods update on time. Pick up where you left off feature is great.

Acast AB November 20, 2017
Thank you Neil! Appreciate the support. //Acast

Ben Lewis December 6, 2017
Super podcast platform.

Acast AB December 7, 2017
Thank you Ben! Appreciate it. //Acast

Diarmuid Cre November 29, 2017
Good for offline downloads. Just handy for android really

Acast AB November 30, 2017
Thank you very much for the kind feedback! //Acast

Ian George November 23, 2017
Easy access to some great content

Acast AB November 24, 2017
Great to hear Ian! //Acast

Related